About ANGT

The Euroleague Basketball Next Generation Tournament, known as the Adidas Next Generation Tournament, is an international Junior basketball tournament featuring the best basketball clubs / academies in Europe, under the age of 18. The tournament is organized and conducted by Euroleague Basketball, with the main sponsor being the clothing and footwear company Adidas. The final phase of the tournament takes place during the Euroleague Men’s Final Four.


The ANGT (Adidas Next Generation Tournament) of the EuroLeague Basketball has become one of the most attractive basketball destinations in the world for the future stars of the sport. Since 2003, more and more players are using ANGT to show off their talents at a young age and gain experience, competing with all the top talent of this age group. 
This event has been attended by great “stars” who then left their mark on European and world basketball such as Luka Doncic, Ricky Rubio, Dario Saric, Donatas Motejunas, Vassilie Misic, Libio Jano S Mirotic, Alexei Svend, Jonas Valatsounas, Nemanja Nedovic and others.


32 teams compete in 4 qualifying tournaments, which will be held in 4 different cities (Belgrade, Munich, Patras, Varese).  8 teams emerge from these qualifiers, which will form the final eight. In addition to the 4 winners of each of the regional qualifying tournaments, in the final eight will be three more teams that will receive a wild card, as well as a select team from all over Europe coached by the “legend” of the EuroLeague, Vassilis Spanoulis. From these 8 teams, two groups of four will be formed and the two winners of the groups will qualify for the grand final, which will be held at the same stadium as the Final Four of the Euroleague men.


Previous winners of ANGT:
2003 Zalgiris Kaunas, 2004 CSKA Moscow, 2005 CSKA Moscow, 2006 CSKA Moscow, 2007 Zalgiris Kaunas, 2008 FMP Belgrade, 2009 FMP Belgrade, 2010 INSEP Paris, 2011 KK Zagreb, 2012 Lietuvos Rytas, 2013 Joventut Badalona, 2014 Crvena Zvezda, 2015 Real Madrid, 2016 Barcelona, 2017 CFBB Paris, 2018 Lietuvos Rytas, 2019 Real Madrid, 2021 Real Madrid, 2022 Mega Mozzart Belgrade.

back to top